I would like to thank Mrs. Harris so much for giving me this wonderful recipe. I have tried it here at home and it is simply out of this world. I hope that everyone will stop buying Sweetened Condensed Milk in the stores after reading this. You know that they claim that cans have some sort of poison in them now and not good for our health. This way we can now have Sweetened Condensed Milk for all our cooking needs thanks to Mrs. Harris. I sure hope others will be so kind as to send me their favorite recipes and special cooking hints to post here. I would love to hear from everyone.

Thank you so much

Sarah

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup boiling water
  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 cup powdered milk (recommended: Carnation)

Directions

Using an electric mixer, blend together water, butter, sugar, and vanilla.

Add powdered milk and blend until thick. Store in refrigerator for up to 1 week.  Makes the equivalent of one 14-ounce can of sweetened condensed milk.

