Zita with Sun-Dried Tomatoes with Mozzarella

ZITA WITH SUN-DRIED TOMATOES WITH MOZZARELLA

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups zita
  • 1 cup chopped tomatoes
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1 tbsp red wine vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 1 clove crushed garlic
  • 1/4 tsp oregano
  • 8 oz Mozzarella, diced
  • 6 sun-dried tomatoes, minced
  • 2 tbsp chopped basil

Prepare:

 Serves 4.  Cook pasta.  In large bowl, combine tomatoes, oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, garlic and oregano.  Add pasta, Mozzarella, sun-dried tomatoes and basil.  Toss to blend.


2 thoughts on “Zita with Sun-Dried Tomatoes with Mozzarella

    1. OH my dear I really made a mistake on this one. I guess my poor old eyes are playing tricks on me. But yes you are right it is 2 cups of zita. I am so sorry for my error and I have corrected it. Thanks you for asking and i hope you enjoy this. Grandma Simpson – Sarah

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.